Tuesday, December 8, 2009
Wow - New discoveries everyday if only you would pay attention.
What I've learned...
Well first let me start off by saying that Saturday and Sunday, really have been "cheat days".
I mean so bad that I won't even tell you exactly what I ate but will give you a general idea (and let me tell you, I was BAD LOL)
Saturday went to the Tx Nebraska game and there I had nachos and bbq sandwich and loads of Dr. Pepper (I don't even remember what I had for breakfast that day (maybe a bowl of Frosted Flakes) -- Then on Sunday for breakfast: tamales, rice, beans, roast, mom-in-law tortillas, popcorn, m&ms and a pickle.
I think that the main thing that you start to see when you are making a food journal is all of the ridiculous choices you make along the way. The sad thing is that while you are making those choices you have the opportunity to tell yourself to stop ... but then what happens? You don't. Or at least I don't :)
BUT - I went for a jog at 7:30AM on Saturday. That should and does count for something!
Monday - 12/7
Breakfast oatmeal
Lunch - Chuys - Shirley's Goo (Cheese, chicken and mexican rice) & like 4 tortillas and water :)
Dinner - Grandy's Chicken Fried Steak and mashed potatoes with sweet tea and a roll. I chuckle as I type this because I made all of those food choices. :(
Snack - strawberries, triscuits with cheese, grapes, blueberries and water.
Okay - today 12/8. I worked from home. I ate:
Breakfast - oatmeal with blueberries (a friend gave me the idea to sweeten the oatmeal with fruit and it was good)
Lunch - tamale, rice, beans
Snack - 2 oreos
Afternoon Snacks triscuits with cheese, strawberries, blueberries, grapes, water
Popcorn with hershey's with almonds and a pickle and water
Dinner - Nachos (Cheese and ground beef) and Dr. Pepper at the in-laws
BUT THEN GUESS WHAT ELSE I DID?
I grilled some chicken to take for lunch tomorrow and I have actually packed my lunch! First time in MONTHS!
Here it goes - The plan for tomorrow:
Breakfast - Blueberries with oatmeal
Snack - Strawberries - Green Tea or Chamomille Tea
Lunch - Grilled chicken with brown rice - Water
Afternoon Snack - Triscuits with Cheese - Water
Snack on Way home - Grapes
Dinner - hopefully something healthy (I have chicken left over that I grilled so it may be that or tiliapia?
I will try to keep you updated.
Okay back to the post at hand. Earlier I said that you learn something about yourself when you really pay attention. Here is what I am learning....
That it takes baby steps...I have started watching workout videos on youtube again - trying to get some ideas to get back in the gym. I bought a new yoga mat because between you and I ...I am seriously considering going back to Boot Camp :) And, I am starting to take notice when there are shows about getting healthy, i.e. Best Celeb bods and Biggest Loser. Funny, I know but hey baby steps right?
Lastly, I have a theory. I mean we all know that when you don't take care of yourself you gain weight. But have you actually thought about the process by which your body grows. I have a theory and will share it today. hahahaah
You know that point during your meal where you feel full but yet most of the time you are still looking at a plate of food? You look down at you plate, you are so full that instead of pushing the plate away, you decide to take a big deep breath in and go at it again? Okay..stop the visual. Because here... HERE is the place that I think it happens. I think that when we take that big deep breath our body transforms. So, I promise to think twice the next time it happens to me and hope you do the same. Use the excel to just push the plate away. Throw the towel in ... LITERALLY!
On an even lighter note....I found a new thing to add to my Christmas list. Well make that 2 things. A key pendant from Tiffany & Co and a watch from La Mer Collections! :D
Okay...I need to study and will try...geez I will be glad when my finals are over!!
Nite Blog Community!
Friday, December 4, 2009
A long overdue post about things I'm loving lately and other random stuff!
1. Liz Earle Skincare. I experienced some issues with my skin a while back and because I am a sucker for products I was being picky on what I would use next. After several months of research I opted for Liz Earle skincare which I had shipped in from London and lemme tell you I love it! http://uk.lizearle.com/
2. I also purchased Bioderma crealine makeup remover and despite the $35 price tag, I think I like it. :) I got mine from amazon http://www.amazon.com/Crealine-Ultra-Mild-Non-Rinse-Cleanser-Bioderma/dp/B000EGIQB0
3. Last skincare related "like" is the Embryolisse concentrated 24 hour miracle cream moisturizer from France. I LOVE THAT STUFF TOO. Got mine from amazon http://www.amazon.com/Embryolisse-Concentrated-Hour-Miracle-Cream/dp/B000O7NKSS
So, if you were considering a change in your skincare regimen, I think the above items were worth the price, & the shipping and handling.
I have also been loving the Stila Eye Kajal in Onyx. I actually have eyes that I think droop a little bit on the outer corners and so I like to give them a little lift. It is amazing the difference this stuff makes. The neat way that I accomplish the outer corner lift/cat eye is by using the MAC 212 brush. I basically swipe the brush across the eye liner (since it is uber creamy) and then lay it flat along my lower lid angled towards my outer brow. This just places a slight line that I use as a guide. You can also consider it the bottom part of the cat eye effect. I then take the brush and lay it flat across the top lash line connecting the outer tip of the original line. Then smudge. If you are curious as to how to do this send me a message and I will make you a video :)
eyeliner: http://www.stilacosmetics.com/product_detail.asp?PMID=120&category_id=&pos=1&viewall=
Mac brush: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/spp.tmpl?CATEGORY_ID=CAT145&PRODUCT_ID=814
I got these amazing boots from Nordstrom they are called the Rumala Boots from Guess in the color mushroom.
http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/3036366?Category=&Search=True&SearchType=keywordsearch&keyword=guess+rumala&origin=searchresults
Checking with the live chat person on nordstrom's site because I bought mine 2 weeks ago and had to have them shipped because they were not in the store. And now they are 30% off argh.
So, I want some leapard print tights to wear with a short black skirt and my scrunchy black suede boots. You can picture it now can't ya :)
Okay.I'm sleepy tired. You know that kinda tired that makes you want to just sleep? That kind ;)
night zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
And it's Fantastic Friday
I am taking a break from studying for my finals in Data Communications and Software Project Management. Yep I decided to go back to school this year. Why? Because I am a little on the silly side I think. :) 2 degrees just weren't enough and well quite frankly while I admire doctors I don't think that I would like to be called Dr. Bazan. So, let's just say it's Master Bazan to you! hahahahah I made a funny. Or I'm just delirious :D - well that and I am afraid to ever be overqualified on paper. I think it's one thing to go in to a place and run the joint like what? Yep that's me...but too much "qualification" can prevent you from actually being able to get in "into the place" if you know what I mean. LOL
So, on to the food choices I have made.
yesterday, 12/3
breakfast: green tea with splenda
lunch: 1/2 hot chicken panini & cup of baked potato soup from panera with potato chips (random alert: I don't know what my fascination with potato chips has been lately I think it's just the sodium which ultimately leads to bloating which defeats the purpose altogether ay ay yay)
snack: one apple with water before class
dinner: one bowl of frosted flakes
today 12/4
breakfast: none
lunch: luna de noche's cup of chicken tortilla soup and 2 quesadillas - 2 glasses of tea (or 3 the conversation was too good and I didn't keep count) and lots and lots of chips and salsa
dinner: 6 buffalo chicken wings and some dr. pepper
and I want a snack but maybe I'm just thirsty.
My lips are chapped, as winter is now here. Speaking of winter I love all the boots I will be wearing this fall! BOOTS ARE HOT THIS FALL!
Tomorrow is an exciting day because we are going to the Big 12 Championship game.
It's also exciting because while I thought I had to take one of my exams tomorrow, I actually have until next weekend which is really nice and knowing my procrastinating self, I will be going crazy about this time next week :D.
What else what else.
Well I have been thinking about 2009. In the sense that so many things happened that it would be neat to put a picture montage together complete with music. Think I will find some time to work on that.
hmmm... oh I ordered some return address labels from this neat site called vistaprint.com
I actually created a label with our faces on it. They look neat hopefully they are just as neat when they come in. :)
Wednesday, December 2, 2009
My Mission - First Day. How did I do?
No exercise.
What I ate:
Breakfast - 2 bites of my oatmeal (I forgot I had an off site meeting and I had to leave it at the office).
Lunch - Southwestern Wrap on wheat tortilla, Lays Potato Chips, Green tea unsweetened.
Snack - 2 Oreos - 6 Triscuits with cheese
Dinner - One slice of frozen pizza cooked at home. Water
I guess since I am blogging now, I shouldn't eat again tonight LOL. :D
Okay..watching the Grammy nomination show and I need to study! Class tomorrow and Final Exam on Saturday.
Tuesday, December 1, 2009
It's time to shine! - My moment of truth.
So, I am not sure what I have been waiting on. I mean, I can give you a million excuses as to why I haven't started or what I think is keeping me from doing it but then again, acknowledging it would then mean that I would have to change it. Or at least, make an attempt to change it. I am a confident person, or at least I try to be. But another characteristic of mine is always trying to improve. Improve via education, improve via helping people, improve via experiences and yes improve via that little thing called exercise and healthy eating. I sometimes allow myself to be critical of my body but only because I know that I am capaple of being better. Of looking/feeling better. I try to experiment with different types of exercise because afterall...I get bored easily :). I have tried aerobics, belly dance, salsa, hip hop, yoga, boot camp, running/exercising on my own and am currently enrolled in ballet and jazz. The one thing that is the most difficult for me though is the healthy eating. I would be lying if I said that I haven't thought about trying Quick Trim or some other types of diet pills but then I remember what some of the most fit people have told me. "Maria, if it were that easy and if there was a magic diet pill, everyone would be thin". And I truly, truly believe that.
I have learned many things through my many journeys towards looking "HOT"! , all of which should help me "improve" my appearance. Now, I don't mean to sound ungrateful because the Lord knows that I am thankful for every part of me. Even my "target areas" :D. I sometimes look at myself and wonder what things I would change if I had the opportunity. And it is then that I remember that I do have the opportunity. The things that I would improve are all things that I have complete control over. I can improve them by making better choices in my daily life and by "making" time to exercise. Truth be told, I haven't made time to exercise like I use to. In fact the last time I really exercised was August 18, 2009.
Then I allowed myself to get stressed. I started making excuses and I lost sight of my goal. To be honest, I haven't felt like "myself" since then. I mean, yes I am still the positive person that I was when I was exercising but I remember very clearly thinking to myself that back then I had to make time for the gym. That I had to make a conscious decision and an effort to make good choices to change my habits. Change those habits that were resulting in me not being everything that I could be.
So tonight, I make a conscious decision to change that. The attitude, the habits, eliminate the excuses and to not lose sight of my goal.
I gain inspiration through many things. Sometimes it's seeing beautiful people that appear to also be healthy. (Insert Victoria Secret Fashion Show clip here). Sometimes, it is reading an influential quote or simply remembering that I have all of the necessary tools to be and do anything that I want to do.
Dr. Phil has said "You can't change what you don't acknowledge". So here and now I choose to lay it all out. I will list all of the excuses that I make for myself and then I will list all of the good advice that I have heard about how to go about reaching my goals. Then, I will make a decision and with that a promise/goal. I will use this blog post as my journal of sorts. I will write in it daily and will use it to track my food intake. I will list in it what I ate and what decisions I made regarding exercise. And then I will take the lists that I make tonight and will allow myself the freedom to add to them if later I find that I am making more excuses for myself.
I do not view the desire to improve oneself as a weakness. The only weakness I see in that is when you give up on improving yourself. Even though I may recieve criticism from others that don't understand me, I will continue on my journey.
This is the moment of truth. I will not fail.
And then there were the lists.
My habits
Eat whatever I want when I want it.
I don't eat breakfast daily.
My decisions for lunch are influenced by others.
I will choose to have lunch with others over having a healthy lunch.
I do not like to "purchase" sandwiches when I know that I could have made them at home.
I do not deprive myself.
I change my plans for others because I prefer the company. (Gym time can easily turn into lunch time with friends)
My excuses
It's too cold outside. (Even though I would work out inside)
I am too busy.
I am too tired.
Need to spend that time with my family.
I didn't prepare my workout clothes the night before.
I didn't prepare my lunch/snacks for the day.
The ever famous "I will start tomorrow".
I need a goal to work towards (a party, a reunion a wedding, something)
The weather is yucky. (It dampens my mood)
The benefits
Looking/feeling great.
Stress reduction.
Time with friends/family while working out.
Better night's rest.
Additional confidence.
No guilt.
Love the way my body feels.
Mental well-being.
The plan
Okay, right about now I just want you to know that I am already beginning to doubt myself. Wow....seriously! I mean it is 11:28PM and I am thinking...it would be great if I could get up and pack my clothes and go to the gym tomorrow. (Pack my lunch too, but clothes would be a start) I am slowly talking my way out of it. But I won't. Today is a new day. It's 12/1 and in addition, I will post this blog which means someone out there will hold me to it. Let it be you!! :D
[Complicated Maria returns.]
Back to the plan.
So, I will try and take baby steps because afterall, that is what will help get me there.
- I will try and have breakfast tomorrow morning and pack some snacks/lunch.
- I will pack my clothes to go to the gym during lunch. I will reschedule lunch with my friend.
- I will write down everything that I eat.
- I will add a blog entry for 12/2.
- Replace my beverages with water.
- If you drink it, ink it. If you bite it, write it.
- Small portions - use a small plate if you have to.
- 5 small meals. breakfast lunch and dinner and two snacks
- Your metabolism is like a fire. If you give it too much (food) at once you will put it out. If you don't give it anything (food) it will burn out. You need to give it little by little (food) continuously.
- Make your plans and stick to them. Obstacles are things you see when you take your eyes off of your goal.
- Make wiser food choices despite the temptation.
- When faced with an unhealthy food choice, remember how you feel afterwards.
- See yourself how you want to be, then achieve it.
My goal
Take a before picture on 12/2. Take measurements of my abdomen, thighs, shoulders, hips, calves, biceps. See myself for what I am and be thankful for who/what I am. Accept all of my flaws and realize that there is only one of me. :D
Work on my self improvement plan and analyze my results on a montly basis.
12/1 - Meal/Drink Choices
Morning tea - 1 cup Green Tea no sweetener
2 chocolate "poker chips" haha found them in the breakroom! ay ay ay! I tell ya!
Lunch: Chipotle. 1/2 a chicken burrito (didn't eat the tortilla) - ingredients: rice, black beans, chicken, hot sauce, cheese, lettuce. (My fave!) chips and medium salsa. Dr. Pepper
Dinner: 2 flour tortillas, seasoned ground beef, potatoes and refried beans. Dr. Pepper
Drank Water just before bed.
Exercise: None (Does watching Biggest Loser / Victoria Secret Angel Boot Camp count haha)
So there. I have shared my insecurities...all for the sake of self-improvement. Failure is not an option. --> But can most definitely be the result of decisions not made and opportunities wasted.
Wednesday, August 12, 2009
Louis Vuitton's TV Ad
What is a journey? A journey is not a trip. It's not a vacation. It's a process. A discovery. It's a process of self-discovery. A journey brings us face to face with ourselves. A journey shows us not only the world, but how we fit in it. Does the person create the journey or does the journey create the person? The journey is life itself. Where will life take you? - Louis Vuitton TV Ad
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fG79nd8ej94&feature=PlayList&p=CEFFAA85B96C61B2&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=1
Maria <3s it!
First there are these little things called Colgate Whisps: http://www.colgatewisp.com/wisp/HomePage#wtf
They are tiny toothbrushes that while thy are individually packaged, they come 4 to a pack. does that make sense? If not check out the link above. I bought them during a grocery store run last week and tried one out on Saturday. It is a mini super easy toothbrush and I am a fan!!
Last night I couldn't sleep...and I googled lullaby...lol and I found Yiruma's "River flows into you" and you guessed it... I am a fan. Here is a link to him playing it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhN7SG-H-3k
Lastly, I am a fan of a few videos I found on Louis Vuitton's Channel...I likey!! :-)
http://www.youtube.com/user/LouisVuittonJourneys
It is a classic mixture of art and class! LOVE LOVE LOVE LV!
It's a hat thing.
It's been a while...
Monday, July 27, 2009
Enlightened
Sometimes I wonder if I am afraid to fail. Reading the below now I see that perhaps I am actually afraid to succeed.
"Our deepest fear is not that we are
inadequate.Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond
measure.It is our light, not our darkness, that most
frightens us.We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant,
gorgeous, talented, and fabulous?Actually, who are you not to be?
You are a child of God. Your playing small
doesn't serve the world.There's nothing enlightened about shrinking so
that other people won't feel insecure around you.We are all meant to shine, as children do.
We are born to make manifest the glory of God
that is within us.It's not just in some of us, it's in everyone.
And as we let our own light shine, we
unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.As we are liberated from our own fear, our
presence automatically liberates others."Authored and published by Marianne
Williamson
HELP I am suffering from SNSO! (Social Networking Sensory Overload)
In late April 2009 I joined Facebook and Twitter and I am a little too addicted. I haven't quite decided how I feel about following celebs on twitter. I mean while I see them as normal people I realize that their lives are not like ours in that they don't "work" like we do. Granted, our "work" is not like theirs either but that is neither here nor there right? :) The other thing, why is it that when they tweet "normal people things" that they sound so much more interesting. Like when Kim Kardashian says "going to the gym, who's with me"...I mean I say that and do you care? Yes you do...THANKS!
Okay so another thing I have been pondering is this: When celebs twitter and ask seemingly rhetorical questions, do they really expect us "the GP (General Public)" to respond or do they ask knowing that while they are a wee bit more accessible they are still unattainable and we just get to read and "follow" along?
On ThAt NoTe....TWEET TWEET. TWEET A LEET. MAKE IT STOP..HAHA not really.
Befriend me on facebook and follow me on twitter:
twitter.com/mariabazan
Swapping Lives - Book Update
I am not sure that the last 20 pages will render anything that will cause me to change my mind but I will provide an update later. I was really hoping that the book would be insightful and yet that is not seeming to be the case.
Not to mention ... in a previous post I mentioned that I would share with you the other reasons why I don't like to read. I hate to find errors in print. It annoys me! I have found at least 2 errors and I wonder what the editor was doing. :) Oh and don't mind errors in my blog...cause I am not a real writer...ha - this is just and "out" for me.
Lush --?? A Review
The verdict...I don't think I'm convinced. I mean while I enjoyed the novelty of trying them for the scents and the textures and while I love what they stand for, I don't really think that I noticed anything spectacular and on the contrary I experienced more dry skin and hair.
I still have to try the bath bombs which are suppose to fizz in your tub. I am looking forward to those and will continue to purchase the tea tree water for blemish free skin but for the most part my bathroom will be Lush free. If you think I should give them another chance, just give me a reason why. :)
Wednesday, July 22, 2009
What a weird night. (I always have trouble with "weird")
ON to the other stuff..................................................................................
Last night after ballet class I pretended to perform some of the stuff from class for my niece. She quickly yelled "YOU NEED BALLET SHOES"! oooooooh boy, so I get those out of my bag proceed to put them on and try my routine again. Would you believe she wouldn't even look at me? Yep!! I suppose there is only supposed to be one ballet dancer in this household and because she was the first she shall be the only. And hmmm, yeah, she's 3!
Okay, then night time dreamland while filled with dreams was CRAZY! I even got up at 4AM because I couldn't sleep and was looking at skin regimens online knowing that the best thing for my skin is BEAUTY SLEEP!
Anyway, in my dreams were:
- My friend who is losing weight so fast it is unbelievable...in my dreams we were all at a party and she was flaunting a flat belly and was wearing only a dressy bra top! (I will be calling her this morning!!!)
- My boss came over and was using my mobile phone (which he ended up taking accidentally) although he had two of his own which he ended up leaving behind....
- My house was a mess and every time I would look up the mess was worse ...at one point there were lifesize transformers in my house with smaller versions towering to the ceiling!
- It was snowing hard outside (yes, in Texas) and it was just layer upon layer of the white fluffy stuff, then it started to rain and hail and it washed away all of the snow (in my dream I had a wire fence so I could see the neighbor's house and they were outside and had built a fire and the man was reading to his little girl in all of this stuff)....the rain dried up and the snow came back...
Okay, that was it, but it is enough for me!
Train of thought Shift Alert ---> today's exercise routine consists of: spin class at lunch time and A HIP HOP A HIPPITY HOP I SAID HIP HIP HOP YOU DON'T STOP (HIP HOP) class at 8:30p!
hasta later
Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Dallas Cowboys Football!
That's right! Football is right around the corner!!
Here are my predictions...
Holley does well in Training Camp but does not get to play for a long while with the Cowboys. Some of the Cowboys will not welcome him because of the "unconventional route" he took to get there as Jerry Jones said. Do you think any of them care that Holley was the first "player" to visit the new stadium albeit unfinished?
Hawkins, will get drafted by someone... :)
Romo will have ups and downs because I know he misses Jessica but I am sure he felt the pressure of needing to "perform".
We will be in contention for the Super Bowl...
I will get some EXCELLENT tickets to watch a game...LOL!! :)
And that's that ladies and gents...
hasta later when I feel the need to say something...which is quite often.
OH AND A DISLIKE
I don't like to take out the trash but today as I was walking out of my house I noticed that the city trucks were coming and my recyclables and my garbage were not out....geez louise...hate that - but I did it...one point for me. :)
Sunday, July 19, 2009
What a weekend...
I watched The Notebook (yes - again!)
Got rid of a nasty snake
Watched some golf - Watson won in my <3
Watched the ESPYs
Worked out
finished a book and started another.
Hasta Monday.
You've got to be kidding me!
So I go out for my run, and guess what I see, the tail end of a slithering sssssssssssnake!
I HATE THOSE THINGS! It came after a frog that had been living in a hole in our front yard. I let the snake continue going in the hole after the frog then I decided I would try to head back out. Needless to say a run this morning was not gonna happen. On trip number 2, I saw the head! At first it was inching out.
1.5 hours, 1 off duty peace officer :) and a hesitant J later, we got the sucker! He exited the hole and made the biggest mistake....it came towards the front door! Knowing that my kiddo is indoors, the Under Armor creed kept playing in the back of my mind. "WE MUST PROTECT THIS HOUSE"! lol and well...as for the snake? It is in 2 pieces in the creek behind the house.
GEEZ...Im so gonna make this a lovely day -- sans the snakes!
Genericized Trademark - Google - Update!!!
And only a few pages in, GUESS WHAT I FOUND???
Google, being used exactly as we all know it is...as a genericized trademark IN PRINT! (read previous blog for background info) I mean, yeah, we say it all the time and though I know there are a bajillion versions of it being used in print, I found this one, on my own, in my book.
RANDOM ALERT <-- "Keeping up with current events" - Yes, I shall use this motivate me to "read more". I mean how else might I have known that about google. Check out the pic below...I found it on pg. 138 of the book - Stay tuned for the next update where I tell you/show you why books sometimes annoy me!!
Imma gonna go for an amazing run this morning and workout to rid my bizody of this soreness....
Not so complicated --- YET!
~mlb
In other RANDOM news!!
-- Guilty Pleasure Alert -- I like to watch Keeping up with the Kardasians (and am sure I will like to watch Khloe and Kourtney take Miami when that airs - or has it already?). <-- random alert, this always annoys me....So, when you use parenthesis which I love (and I love ellipses too, probably because they are my excuse at randomness..haha) do you put the punctuation before or after?
Let's see.... gonna google it -- oh and by the way, I will google what you call it when a brand takes on a generic meaning and is used universally, i.e., Kleenex, Band-aid, -- google - haha.
brb. (Insert pause pretending to wait while I google here)
Okay, so the most interesting thought won the spot of primary google search...so it is called genericized trademark. And now we know... essentially, when your product is super well known, you run the risk of losing its trademark. :) For more on this Favor de hacer clic aqui: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Genericized_trademark
That's Spanish for click here. And hmm..did you realize I taught you a little Spanish along the way? Yay!
Okay on to the next search but before we do that, know that I think soon, Google (unless they will do what I think and be super duper smart and prevent it from happening, might be considered uber well-known resulting in it becoming a genericized trademark). For instance, "Let me google that". You know you say it already don't ya!
Google Search number 2: Punctuation-ation - hey hey that's my word!
Hmm... okay I don't feel like doing a bajillion searches on grammar etiquette so the few examples that I noticed appear to have the punctuation enclosed sometimes and not in others...Let's just say that I will ensure that my documents are correct should they be going to upper management, for you guys, you get the real deal. Me just bloggin'!
Okay...I'm sleepy tired. That's different from sleepy and tired btw - It is like so sleepy you are tired or so tired you are sleepy!! hasta later tator.
keeping it real...lol
~m
BUT BEFORE I GO...I googled the definition of ellipsis and guess what??? I <3>Ellipsis Bazan - check out the wikipedia definition: Ellipsis (plural ellipses; from the Greek: ἔλλειψις, élleipsis, "omission") is a mark or series of marks that usually indicate an intentional omission of a word or a phrase from the original text. An ellipsis can also be used to indicate a pause in speech, an unfinished thought or, at the end of a sentence, a trailing off into silence (aposiopesis). For more on this you know what to do: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ellipsis
Book Challenge Update - I finished it!
You see, I have a very active mind which tends to get bored very easily! This would explain in part why I tend to pick up one book and the moment it seems to get a little boring or I find another which peaks my interest, I pick it up too. Before you know it I have started to read them both. Until today I hadn't put my finger on why while I couldn't finish one, I allowed myself to continue reading multiple covers.
Synopsis: Things have to peak my interests and have to keep me interested. Otherwise, I am on to the next thought. Although this might sound a bit selfish I would like to think of it is as simply complicated. This is the part where you refrain from trying to understand this concept. :)
Most importantly, it is isn't necessarily a negative attribute. I multi-task daily...apparently, evenso in reading.
What did I gain you might ask, (and of course, even if you didn't) WHY.....a few chapters in another book!
Because I had been periodically reading Swapping Lives by Jane Green, I can now happily say that I am about a 1/3 into the book now and will do my best (only when I feel interested in it enough of course) to complete it too. This might prove to be a little tricky - This book is 410 pages long!!!!!!
Committed to being complicated - apparently,
~MLB
Friday, July 17, 2009
I need to get through a whole book!
(Truth be told, this is sad. The book is a total of 189 pages). But do you know why it is so important? Because I need to finish something! I am complicated and so I make things complicated!
I need to just sit down and read it already. Then I will be able to mark that item off of my to-do list and finish Swapping Lives, The Diary of Anne Frank, the Black Book of Hollywood Beauty Secrets! You see there are a ton that I have started but have yet to finish.
Why is that?
What is in store for you?
If you have any suggestions for blog posts, please leave a comment. Any questions? Just ask.
E X E R C I S E...??? -- YEP!
Maybe it was a recent pretty major "age" milestone that made me do it. In fact, let's go ahead and chalk it up to that.
I have always been fascinated by nice abs, a six pack...you know, the list goes on and on.
I have tried boot camp, WHICH I LOVE... www.jaysbootcamp.com is the best ever. It teaches you to retrain your brain to allow you to become better than you were. I know that sounds philosophical, but really. Until I joined the bootcamp I felt like I needed to go to the gym. Bootcamp helps you remove excuses and teaches you the skills to be strong both mentally and physically. GREAT STUFF.
Ballet.. yes, what I didn't / couldn't do when I was younger. I was inspired by my niece's recital on a Saturday evening. The next day I found myself madly searching for adult ballet classes and I found http://www.parkcitiesdance.com/. I am so glad I enrolled. I am having a blast and let me tell you the strength that I am building in my legs and hiney are definitely worth it. (I guess here is where I mention that my niece, whose recital inspired me, is 3). LOL
Running - a few miles here and there... SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW miles, but they count for me! I run them with the best neighbors in the world and my sig other. I have been debating about a possible marathon but for that answer you will have to check back for a later post. :)
Youtube vids inspire me too.
Here are my top picks:
Body Rock TV: http://www.youtube.com/user/charliejames1975
Boot Camp Champ is greatness: http://www.youtube.com/user/BootCampChamp
Home Workout Routines: http://www.youtube.com/user/homeworkoutroutines
Youtips4u: http://www.youtube.com/user/YouTips4U
Celebrity inspired workouts/diets. Yeah, I fall for that stuff too, I told you, I'm complicated! ha
Wow...that was easy!
I did not realize that it would take me five seconds to set up my blogger account and I couldn't have chosen a better name. Why you ask? (Even if you didn't, Imma tellin' ya anyway).
Because I am complicated, it's complicated. :)
I can already tell that my very favorite thing about bloggin' is going to be the new posts. It will give me the freedom to switch my train of thought and create a new subject.
While I will not write all about me, I do plan to share everything that I am getting myself into...sometimes they are worthy causes other times they are a waste of time.
but hey, it's complicated!
